records, pr, and nepal

I miss this crazy girl (and her family).


picture sesh with Carmen at Starbucks:)


It’s hard to believe that it has already been a little over a week since leaving there; but I am very thankful that I had the opportunity to live with and get to know them.

It’s also hard to believe I have less than a week until training camp.  Where has the time gone?

Seriously?!  It feels like just the other day I was sharing with everyone that I was going to Puerto Rico.

At this point, I really don’t have any more information about what we will be doing there; I’m thinking training camp will give us a better idea of what to expect for the summer.

Sometimes it’s hard not knowing what this summer is really going to look like; sometimes I even start to question what I’m doing.  But then I see pictures like this:


my little Solimae, from Nepal

We lived in the orphanage where she lived; as we would be walking out to go somewhere, she would run out from where ever she was to give me a huge hug and kiss.  One year ago, last May, that was almost every day for me;  I miss that, I miss her.

As much as I miss Solimae and her joy and love, it makes me excited for this summer and the people I will meet in Puerto Rico, both the locals and the youth groups we will be helping.

Thank you to everyone who has supported me in some way; it really does mean a great deal to me.

much love

3 thoughts on “records, pr, and nepal

  1. Hey Bethany! I’ve been thinking about you even though I haven’t written. I hope you have a wonderful time in Puerto Rico. Can’t wait to see you when you get back! love, Katie

  2. Sorry for the late response, but….

    We were/are very thankful that you were able to live with us! It was better than I even expected it to be and continue to thank God for you and the awesome opportunity He gave us all when you moved in! I still get sad when I pass by your old room… We are forever changed because of you. Please come visit ANY TIME!!! Love you woman!

Leave a Reply

