being thankful

Yesterday, being Thanksgiving in the States, was a great reminder of what I have to be thankful for.

The opportunity to be in Uganda right now.
November 2012.Mukono, Uganda
goofing around with little Joet and Ronnie

 

Being able to help cook dinner last night.
November 22, 2012.Kampala, Uganda
Oh how I miss cooking and being in the kitchen sometimes!

 

Having a fan to sleep with during our stay in Kampala last night.
November 2012.Kampala, Uganda
the cool breeze and low hum are something I definitely enjoyed

 

A hot shower!
November 2012.Kampala, Uganda
hot shower #2 since the end of September – last night was glorious:)

 

We found a place in Kampala that was serving Thanksgiving dinner last night, but they were booked; we asked if we could come for left-overs today…we could!  Chandler and I were able to have Thanksgiving dinner for lunch today!
November 23, 2012.Kampala, Uganda
really, “traditional” Thanksgiving in Uganda?!

 

And, of course, Chandler.  I don’t think there are too many other people I could live this life with [24-7…just the two of us…more time together than a married couple].  I’m thankful she is here with me to love and be a part of this community.
November 22, 2012.Mukono, Uganda
with my partner in crime, Chandler

 

I feel like that list could go on and on, but I’ll end with this one:
Thank you for your continued support and prayers.  It means so much to me to have people supporting me and encouraging me to be here; I couldn’t do this on my own.

much love!

One thought on “being thankful

Leave a Reply

