malaria, typhoid, and promise

I’m being treated for malaria, again.  Yeah!
Though the doctor said he didn’t know exactly what I have; because malaria nor typhoid showed up in my blood.
But, due to my symptoms and/or meds, I have stayed home from school the past two days.

photo
Champions Christian Primary School

 

Although yesterday and today weren’t much to write home about; something little did happen that I thought was kind of cool.
Two different people from school called me today to find out how I was doing and to tell me I was missed.

Lately I’ve been noticing that things are different being in a place for more than just a month; establishing a routine and a semi-normal life here.  To receive the two phone calls today was really encouraging.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Promise…one of the many faces I miss seeing while I’m sick at home

 

much love!

2 thoughts on “malaria, typhoid, and promise

Leave a comment