liver parasites, getting older, and jewels

My friend, Samantha, weekly writes a blog entitled Thankful Thursday.  It is the inspiration for my post today.  Feel free to check out what she wrote yesterday here.

I’m thankful for:

-super jewel quest on my phone
receiving my first international call on Tuesday
-my 2nd round of malaria medicine this month seems to be working – I’m finally feeling a little bit less tired.
-great care and love when I’m sick

photo-6
breakfast in bed two days in a row
and flowers brought from one of my friends this week

 

-Skype phone calls
-friends across time and distance
-informative meetings about the library / classroom building project [more on that next week]
-surprise birthday party from all the teachers at school – it included speeches, dancing, a game and more!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
the ones I am proud to call my co-workers

 

This list could go on and on.
But I will end with this one…I am thankful for sleep (which I am about to go do:)

 

Do you have anything you’re thankful for this week?

 

much love!

One thought on “liver parasites, getting older, and jewels

Leave a Reply

