a passport with a video

Over the past couple of weeks we had a team here.  The twelve of them arrived on June 23rd, with us thinking they were going to be World Race (and I was fairly excited).  As soon as they walked into church that morning, I immediately realized, with disappointment, that they weren’t racers, but on a Passport trip; Passport is a college-age mission trip.

But let me tell you, that initial disappointment was fast turned around.  The team just left early Friday morning and I was sad to see them go.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
with 7 of the 12 – Emily, Kelsey, Ashley, me and Dani – Eric, Bryce and Jace
[missing – Matt, Kristin, Claire, Katie, and Samantha]

 

This team was solid.
They jumped into whatever was asked of them.
Among other things, while here, they fixed the road [driveway] into school, taught classes, lead home-cells, did door-to-door evangelism, and helped me with time management discussions in church.

As individuals, they took time to build relationships and pour into people.
I really appreciated this.
It was so great to have 12 mzungus [white people] to hang out with.  They refreshed me.  Their excitement for being here and what is going on with the library really encouraged me.
And honestly, it was just fun to hang out and talk with them!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
with Kelsey and Emily in some pretty great hats

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
with Katie

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
awkward family photo with Emily, Kelsey and Dani

 

Oh, one other really cool thing from this team, a video.
They made this video, you should check it and see some of the kids from school!

 
much love!

2 thoughts on “a passport with a video

  1. Pingback: a different look | BEing.

Leave a comment