the big zero-one

Today is the day.
Sounds big doesn’t it?
Well, in a way it kind of is,
at least to me.

Today marks one year since I left America to move to Mukono, Uganda.

IMG_0994
w/ Chandler, all packed and ready for our international flight from NYC last year

 

A year of living in a really great community of people.
Having my home with an amazing family, filled with love.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Ronnie and Joet – two of the kids I live with

 

When I left one year ago, I had no idea what I was getting into.
I didn’t know this little one would be such a part of my heart:

photo-5
fun times with my little Lytone

 

Or that I would be Teacher Bethin; helping in the office and Baby class.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
with Baby class

 

And one year ago, I had absolutely no idea I would be involved in building a library and classrooms for Champions Christian Primary School.

After being here and dealing with random different hardships of life in a different culture; would I change my decision to leave America?
Definitely not.

I am so thankful for this past year and all that has happened throughout.

 

much love!

One thought on “the big zero-one

Leave a Reply

