take a guess

Today is going to be a little bit different.  Hope you don’t mind:)
I thought we could play a game!
I’ll show you a picture, you guess what it is.

No cheating – descriptions for each picture at the bottom

1
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

2image-2

 

3
image-3

 

4
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

5
image-1

 

6
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

7
image-5

 

8
image

 

9
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

10
image-2 copy

 

11
image-4

 

1.  Grading Luganda mid-terms for P3 yesterday.
Yes, I can check Luganda tests.  Do I know every word on there?  Nope.  But, I definitely was not able to help grade these exams last year.

2.  Broom with a pile of trash from sweeping out the office this morning.
I get some of the best looks from people when they see me doing “housework!”

3.  Jerry-can with a glass; or my sink.
I wanted to wash my hands this morning, looking around, I saw these two and knew they would be perfect.

4.  Porridge.
I like porridge.  I don’t mind that everyday porridge is served during break time in the morning at school; it’s pretty great, actually!

5.  Facial mask.
You know how sometimes you plan on doing things that nobody else will see?  Well Sunday morning, I was using a mask, then one of the kids came in to tell me that someone was at the house to talk with me.  They pulled me out of my room without giving me a chance to wash off the mask – thought I would share this gem with all of you:)

6.  The Hallelujah Project.
Yep, this is the library / classroom building as of yesterday.  Do you even recognize it?  It’s amazing how fast it’s going up.  Another building update soon!

7.  Little notes from my Aunt around my life.
One of my aunts has written notes and put them in my room, in my journal, on my mirror, or in my bags for years.  These are some of the notes that made their way to Uganda; and are a daily reminder of people and love from America.

8.  Flowers from Ronnie.  (Pretty sure he had no idea what the paper for the briefs said when he cut it out:)

9.  Totaling and positioning Top class after mid-terms.
Some of the teachers have learned it’s not hard for me to total scores then do class positions; so I usually help with that after exams.

10.  Bricks for the Hallelujah Project.
The top picture is from a few months ago when they were in the middle of delivering thousands of bricks.  The bottom was taken today, now that all of the bricks have been moved to location, and a majority of them have been used.

11.  Mayuni [yams] in the garden in the valley.
I walk through the valley, going to school daily; it is beautiful here.

 

Hope you enjoyed this little game and a different look at things here!

 

much love!

Leave a Reply

