home away from home-away from home?

You’ve heard the saying, home away from home, right?
Well if my home here is my home away from home, then I guess Pastor and Maama Frida’s, would be my home away from home-away from home.
Did you follow that:)

This couple:
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Pastor Joseph and Maama Frida

 

They are really great.  The kids at the school, and most people in the church, call them Mummy and Daddy.
I am so thankful for their love, for their acceptance and for having me be a part of their life.

When I was on the WorldRace Pastor and Maama Frida lived at the school / church.  Since that time they have moved and are currently renting a house on the other side of town from where I stay.
Throughout this school year they had some of the younger boarding students live with them. OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAthese kids are hilarious to be around

 

Two of my good friends, Peace and Aggie, also live with them.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Peace [everyone in her family has big, beautiful smiles]

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
with Aggie [who I’ve known since the WorldRace]

 

I typically spend a decent amount of time there whenever we have teams or visitors to the church.  Helping them to prepare, clean, cook; doing whatever they need help with.  Basically, as one of them said, I am one of them, so “feel free.”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
cooking chapati with Aggie and Peace

 

On a free day, if I am not at home or I don’t have other plans, you can typically find me at Pastor’s.  When I was there earlier this week, we were “in studio.”  We had a lot of fun taking random pictures.  Here are just a few.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
w/ Sarah, Aggie, and Joshua

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
w/ Moses

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Moses, Joshua, Sarah, and Aggie

 

Hope you enjoyed a glimpse into my other home and family here.

 

much love!

One thought on “home away from home-away from home?

Leave a Reply

