where do I start?

Do I start in March 2011 when I was first in Mukono, Uganda?

DSC00484
Angel, in front of the van [March 2011 – when I was on the World Race]

 

Or what about fall 2011, when I started feeling like I was supposed to go back to Mukono?
How about September 2012, when I got on a plane, with my friend Chandler, and Mukono became my home?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
with Patience and Lytone

 

Or maybe I start with December 2013, with tear-filled eyes, I stepped on a plane and left Uganda, and the friends and family I made there, because I knew it was time.

Wherever this story “should” begin, it leads up to today.
Today, where I feel like it is time for me to go back to Mukono.
But this time it is different.

This time I am not going for an indefinite amount of time.  I will be going for a little less than two weeks (seems so short)!
I will be going back to see my friends and family, and also to see the progress of the Hallelujah Project [the library / classroom building].
Although I have been getting updates, and fully trust Pastor and Maama Frida with everything that is going on there, it will be good to see in-person what is happening and make sure we are all on the same page.

I can’t continue this story on my own, though.  In order for me to go back to Mukono, it is going to cost about $1,700.  If you would like to partner with me financially, that would be so great; every little bit helps!
You can click here to find out how to support me.  I would also love for join me in prayer over the continuation of this story.

My trip back to Mukono is for the middle / end of May, I am excited for this opportunity to go there and to see what God has in store.

 

much love!

Leave a Reply

