730 days

Two years ago today I walked onto a plane and started the journey to Mukono, Uganda.
It wasn’t my first time there, but this time it was going to be different; and really I had no idea what to expect.
I was nervous and excited all at the same time.
Moving to Uganda for at least a year.  What in the world?!

IMG_0653
Lytone, October 2012

 

To become a part of a community and family there in a way that I never even imagined.
And when I left, I truly left behind a part of my heart.

IMG_2783
with Lytone, August 2013

 

I don’t know if I have the words to share with you how thankful I am for my experiences there; or to relay to you how important the people who became my family and friends there are to me, and how they will always be a part of my life, even if I am thousands of miles away.

IMG_3655
Lytone, May 2014

 

Thank you to everyone who has supported me financially, emotionally, and through prayer along the way.  I cannot imagine my life without Uganda in it.
And thank you to all of those who have also helped to expand the school through the development of the library and additional classrooms!  It has been so amazing seeing the school grow and I know the building will be finished!*

 

much love!

 

*to help finish building more classrooms for the school in Mukono, Uganda, click here!

Leave a Reply

