where to begin?

I’ve started and restarted this blog multiple times. It shouldn’t be this hard to type a blog.
There have been quite a few big changes in my life recently, so I have plenty to share.
So why has this blog taken me several days to write?

I think the delay might be from having so many things I want to talk about, but not having the adequate words to express it all.
Or maybe it has taken several days because I don’t know where to begin.

I haven’t consistently written here since living in Uganda.
Yes, it has been a little over one year since I returned to America, and much has happened since then; but every day I think about my family and friends in Mukono.
As I left in December 2013, I felt like I was leaving part of my heart there, and I truly did.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
at my going away celebration

 

While sitting in the airport, waiting for my plane to arrive that December night, I had no idea what I was going to do when I eventually got back to America; I also had no idea I would be back in this same airport in a little under five months for a short, but wonderful visit.

DSC_0502
Patience, Ivan, Benja, and Lytone when I went back in May

 

When I felt like God was telling me to leave, I didn’t understand why. And I still might not have all the answers, but that’s okay. I know that my time in America has been a part of His plan and I can see His hand in so many ways.

 

much love!

 

stay tuned for what’s been going on and one of the BIG changes just around the corner!

 

Leave a Reply

