month one – over

By the lack of blogs, one could draw a number of conclusions…
I don’t like it here
Nothing is happening
Life is boring
I am busy
I’ve run away
I’ve forgotten how to type

I think the only one in the above list that is remotely true, would be, I am busy.  But along with that, I would also say that I have been trying to find a rhythm, to my daily life here, and all that needs to be done.

Sometimes it feels like it was just last week I was getting off the plane in Seoul, to start my life in Korea.  But, one month of school has already concluded.  I feel like it was definitely a learning experience for me as a teacher (and one would hope a learning experience for my students, as well:)

Along with regularly scheduled classes, we had some special events that the kids enjoyed.
One such event would be the zoo; or a few different animals came to the school and the kindergartners were able to see the animals up close.

IMG_4409
so close, we all pet a large snake – I even had it wrapped around my shoulders

 

IMG_4427some of my kids petting animals at the “zoo”

 

We also had cooking class, where the kids had fun making and eating ladybugs.

IMG_4445
one of my classes working on their ladybugs

 

IMG_4449one of my boys proudly showing off his finished ladybugs

 

Picnic, better known as field trip, this past month, was at MBC; which is the local broadcasting studio.  We, better yet, those who speak Korean, learned about the newsroom, and I don’t even know what else:)  But, we were able to see the blue screen in action, which was pretty cool.

IMG_4557
6 year old classes on the blue screen

 

April has already started, and there is plenty to keep me busy and plenty for me to learn.

 

much love!

 

5 thoughts on “month one – over

  1. Love reading about your time there. You will definitely grow as a teacher, it just takes time! I have faith in ya!

Leave a Reply

