30 by 30

I feel as though I’ve mentioned this before, I’m not a big goal setter.
I’m not really sure why that is; I’ve just always been that way.

Well, I have had one goal for the past few years.
At first it seemed rather doable.
For a while it seemed bleak.
And honestly, until a little less than a month ago, I wasn’t sure if it was going to be fulfilled.

But, today was the day.
Today, when I walked through immigration and rode the train into the city, I entered my 30th country before the age of 30.

Maybe a semi-lame goal, but when I heard a friend mention it a few years ago, I thought it was cool and wanted to do that myself.

So where did I go?

IMG_8973
maybe this will help – but maybe not!

 

Any guesses?!
If you said Hong Kong, you would be absolutely correct!

IMG_8975
looking back at the sky-line, after getting off the ferry

 

Although it was cloudy and even started sprinkling a bit, I enjoyed a little (teeny-tiny:) taste of Hong Kong.
Didn’t do anything too exciting.  Mostly just walked around and found my dad one of his favorite candies in the world!

IMG_8983
this is monkey:)

 

IMG_8989
before I  got back on the ferry

 

much love!

 

Leave a Reply

