the day i changed my name

Back in the month of March, in a land not so close to Korea, or America, a pretty momentous occasion happened.  If you’ve read my blog before, or you know me, you’ve probably already guessed the location – Uganda.
But, what was the occasion?
I was in a wedding.  This wedding though, I wasn’t one of the bridesmaids, I was the bride!

IMG_9331
with my new husband

 

From the time I was little, I was never one of the girls that planned her future wedding.  There were little thoughts or ideas, here and there, but that was about it.
Let me tell you, this wedding was beyond anything I ever would have imagined or thought of.
I was surprised by some of the different details of the day, and just the sheer amount of people there.
It was amazing though, if I do say so myself.

So without further ado, here are some pictures of the day.
The day Sam and I started our new life together.

IMG_9100
with the wedding party after breakfast

 

IMG_9131
the band that lead the way to the church

 

IMG_9141
our line of cars being surrounded by the kids

 

IMG_9172
do you see how many people there were – and there were many more inside

 

IMG_9179
walking up the aisle with my dad

 

IMG_9232
my parents giving me away

 

IMG_9285
with Sam

 

IMG_9279
our families

 

IMG_9292
Sam and I ready to go to the reception

 

IMG_9308
the wedding party

 

IMG_9341
with Elizabeth, my matron

 

IMG_9427
some dancing and entertainment for the guests

 

IMG_9432
dancing back in after a change of clothes

 

IMG_9452
feeding each other the cake

 

We were surrounded by so much love, joy, and excitement.
This was a day I don’t think I will ever forget; so, so great.

 

much love!

12 thoughts on “the day i changed my name

  1. Bethany, Bethany, Bethany…you never cease to amaze me! I am so excited for you and Sam & congratulations to both of you 🙂 What beautiful pictures of the wedding day, but then a handsome husband & beautiful wife, what should I expect. I am happy your mom & dad were there to share your day with you, too…what a thrill for them.

    My prayer for you: God continue to bless Bethany & Sam. May their love for each other blossom a thousand fold. May they always put you first in their lives and let your light shine thru them. In Jesus’ blessed name, Amen.

    Please continue BEing so we can keep in touch…sorry Sam, I just need a few minutes of Bethany’s time every now & then. 🙂 With love & congratulations, Jan

    >

  2. God granted me an opportunity of being part of this amazing wedding (groomsman). l thank God for it, surely his mercy endures forever! the party had a lot of joy, excitement, wonders, love to mention but a few. it was incredible!

    To you my friends Samuel and Bethany thanks for the love you showed to each other and still the love you guys extended to everyone.
    I just have a simple message for you please!

    Dear Samuel and Bethany it’s my humble request that in each and every situation that you will be going through, use this day (wedding day) as a criteria, standard or even a measure that will determine your marriage, E.g if you get so misunderstandings, I request that you first of all remember the love, joy, happiness, excitement, people and everything that existed on that day, everything existed wishing you a peaceful and unbreakable marriage. Therefore don’t forget this day in your journey and let it be applicable in whatever you do.

    God bless you Samuel and Bethany, may you always have smile just like you did on your wedding day. Amen

    • Thank you so much, for being a part of our special day and for your kinds words and encouragement. It will be hard to forget that day, but I think you have a good reminder to think back to the day whenever things happen with us.

Leave a Reply

