In case you didn’t know…

It is finally Spring!

The long (or actually short), frigid days of winter are gone.  The grey skies, late sunrises and early sunsets have been exchanged for warmer temps, more hours of sunlight, and green grass.

I have enjoyed seeing the trees and grass come back to life the past couple of weeks.
For me, one of the best parts was seeing the cherry blossoms.  They are beautiful.


cherry blossoms down the street

 

The other weekend, Sam took me to the mountain.  We were hoping to see cherry blossoms.  That didn’t quite pan out, but it was beautiful.  Also, Sam can no longer say he has never been to a mountain!


Sam in the trees as we trekked part-way up the mountain

 


enjoying nature together

 

My walks to school are rather pleasant.  I am not looking forward to the fast approaching humidity of summer.  So for now, I will just enjoy this nice weather and beautiful nature God has created.


walking to school this week

 

much love!

 

2 thoughts on “In case you didn’t know…

  1. Hi Bethany,
    Are you guys still looking to start a school. How can I find info about what you are doing and how I could be involved?
    Love
    Helen

    • Hi Helen!
      Thanks for reaching out to me. YEs, we are still planning on starting a school. I will continue to write updates on this blog (they aren’t so frequent during this time we are still in Korea). We also send out newsletters; I can add you to the mailing list if you’d like. If there are specific questions you have or just want me to tell you more, let me know, and I can email you:)

Leave a Reply

